Slow rewind or fast forward

Pace Oddity

It’s all about perspective. If I were to stop and reflect on a moment or even an event in my life that I would slow down, it would have to be all those that gave me pleasure,happiness, unexpected joy. I would sit back and enjoy, even savour those moments, knowing that I have the power to replay, pause and relive them. The first time I fell in love, that first kiss, the first time I set eyes on my children and knew that no matter what, this bond with them would never ever break.
What would I fast forward? All those unpleasant,sad moments, encounters with people who hurt my feelings, I would make them disappear in the blink of an eye.

Leave a Reply

